July Goals

Happy July?

June dragged by, I think because the Universe knew I was procrastinating on just about everything.  Either way, I did get some things done last month and even one thing I wasn’t sure I was going to start but did anyways.

I completed two 1001 day goals:

  • Get my passport!
  • Go to a drag show (Baltimore Pride)

I also started one non-1001 days goal I thought was pretty neat.

June happenings:

  • Miles reached: 556.96 (Left Rivendell for Lothlorien…357.33 miles to go.)
  • Weight lost: 6.8 lbs (Down to 274.8 from 281.6 on 6/1).  I really hit a plateau this month but down is down I guess
  • Books read: 12
  • Blog Posts: 7
  • Got Passport in mail!
  • Went to Baltimore Pride
  • Vlog Posts:  6
  • Register for Sister Space in Havre de Grace, MD.

July’s goals are fairly straight forward.

  • Reach 650+ miles.  Half training started again for October
  • Lose at least 15 lbs.
  • 12 blog posts.
  • Finish reading five more books.
  • Work on “Aftershock” for Camp NaNoWriMo.
  • Build emergency fund back up.
  • Go camping July 1 and 2.
  • Upload 14 vlogs.
  • Sign up/Upgrade Baltimore Half to Baltimoron (5k plus Half).
  • Buy Yule Ball tickets for December 15th.
  • Close on house.  *Fingers Crossed*

It’s going to be another exciting month with plenty to look forward to!

Listening to: Misery Business by Paramore

Reading:  The Book of Speculation by Erika Swyler

Quote of the Day: “Thankfulness is the beginning of gratitude. Gratitude is the completion of thankfulness. Thankfulness may consist merely of words. Gratitude is shown in acts.” ― Henri Frederic Amiel

Leave a comment

Filed under 1001 Days, Bucket List, Goals

Leave a Reply

