Bragging

Morning everyone.

Yesterday, I completed my first ever half marathon.

Finish

I really want to stop talking about it because I feel like I’m bragging about it.  I get that I should be proud of my accomplishment because not everyone has done a half-marathon before.  Maybe I’m just a little weird on this one and I don’t like bragging.

18403191_10212530249239581_8212119759077241398_n

A half-marathon is definitely not something I would have ever done before losing 100 lbs.  I had thought about it and had even put it on my Day Zero Someday list.  I signed up for the race in February when Crystal and I had been talking about it.  I reasoned that it would be a good goal and reward to myself for getting the surgery and for staying mostly on track.  With me, it’s go big or go home so I signed up for not only the Frederick Half that I completed yesterday, but also the Baltimore 10-Miler (June) and the Baltimore Half (October).  Completing all three runs puts me in the King Crab category of Maryland Races.

After that run, I’ll have gotten five medals this year and completed three in-person races, just in time for the Time-Turner event through the HRC.  In October, there is the chance to order the medals/register for the events we may have missed throughout the year.  There is only one medal I want from that one this year:  The Perfect Prefect!

So other than getting over the soreness I’m still experiencing from yesterday, I’m not doing too much right now.

Have a great week!

Listening to:  Amazon’s Long Weekend Rock playlist

Reading:  Fables Volume 10

Quote of the Day:  “Never quit. It is the easiest cop-out in the world. Set a goal and don’t quit until you attain it. When you do attain it, set another goal, and don’t quit until you reach it. Never quit.” ― Bear Bryant

1 Comment

Filed under 1001 Days, Goals, Weightloss

One response to “Bragging

  1. Pingback: June’s Goals | 1001 Days of Cat

Leave a Reply

