Facts about me

I’m working on Aftershock today with a goal of 5,000 words.  That should take most of the day and be a great distraction from the most of the day meeting.  Before I get started, here’s 30 facts about me.

  1. I’m a procrastinator.
  2. I like detail but I’d also rather get to the point and then talk about details.
  3. I’m thinking about getting a Master’s degree so I can get into the Presidential Management Fellows Program.
  4. I went to Job Corps so to even try for the PMF Program is pretty cool.
  5. My first finished novel is stilling on my computer (see #1).
  6. I miss my old boss.
  7. I would love to take a hiatus from my job.
  8. I feel bad that I don’t live closer to home somedays. Other days, I’m glad I don’t. Never would have met so many amazing people.
  9. I started off wanting to be a teacher.
  10. Sometimes I caught myself calling my teachers “Mom.”
  11. I love astronomy.
  12. I used to have to shave my face.
  13. I forgive easily but I don’t forget.
  14. Before I start a new relationship, I check out Zodiac compatibility.
  15. I had lived in the place I just moved longer than I had lived anywhere since I was 6.
  16. Sometimes I do lie without justification even though I know I’m horrible at it just to see if I get caught.
  17. I speed. Anything less than 80 makes me crazy.
  18. I say “I love you” first in most relationship.
  19. I get used a lot.
  20. I don’t let people go easily.
  21. I buy guys shoes because they make me feel like my feet aren’t so big. I wear a 10 to 10 ½ in in mens.
  22. I have really bad hand/mouth coordination.
  23. I don’t mind dating people with kids because I know I’ll probably never have kids.
  24. I like getting my nails done.
  25. When I don’t have a lot of money, I stress and get really moody.
  26. I prefer wine to beer but beer is cheaper.
  27. I love swimming although I can’t really swim.
  28. I have a jealousy issue which also leads to trust issues.
  29. If I could quit work and focus just on school, I would have chosen a different field of study.
  30. I prefer dogs to cats.

Off to writing!

Listening to:  “Cloud Atlas” by David Mitchell on Overdrive

Reading:  “Cloud Atlas” by David Mitchell

Quote of the Day:  “Always be a first rate version of yourself, instead of a second rate version of somebody else.” ― Judy Garland

Leave a comment

Filed under Books/Classes, Questions, Writing

Leave a Reply

