Vacation

This past weekend, Ray and I went to Charleston, SC, and Savannah, GA.  We visited family and friends; got postcards, shot glasses, and magnets; ate good food (and not so great food); spent a lot of time in my car; did a facilitated scavenger hunt; stayed at a really nice resort; visited Charleston’s City Market and South of the Border; put in some solid miles on Charity Miles; and then came home.

16807437_1591158017565548_5416756824207049794_n

Thankfully Ray took a lot of photos of the places we visited.

I had been to Savannah a few other times with other people.  This time was different though.  Not only was it a beautiful day, I was there was Ray.  Postcards, a magnet, and a shot glass was all I wanted to pick up.  Normally, after I had those, I would have left and gone on about my drive to Jesup.  We did make it to Jesup but before we left Savannah, I think we visited just about every shop on River Street.  We also didn’t get a lot of junk food either while we were there, which was a new one too.  If you haven’t been on River Street, they have some of the best sweets around.

Saturday, we did a Charleston-based Scavenger Hunt I had found on Groupon.  The scavenger hunt was 26 questions with directions, fun facts, and some awesome parts of Charleston, all done through Puzzling Adventures.

Yesterday, I sent out a lot of the postcards we picked up this weekend and already have one of the magnets on the fridge.  We still have some unpacking to do before I run off on my solo adventure this weekend…visiting more family.

Listening to:  My Own Worst Enemy by Lit

Reading:  Queen of Hearts by Colleen Oakes

Quote of the Day:   “Infuse your life with action. Don’t wait for it to happen. Make it happen. Make your own future. Make your own hope. Make your own love. And whatever your beliefs, honor your creator, not by passively waiting for grace to come down from upon high, but by doing what you can to make grace happen… yourself, right now, right down here on Earth.”― Bradley Whitford

Leave a comment

Filed under 1001 Days, Bucket List, Vacations/Travel

Leave a Reply

